Government of Armenia has given the facility of visa on arrival to Indian nationals from 22 November, 2017.

On Nov. 7, 2019, the Armenian government restricted the liberal visa regime.

Citizens of India with ORDINARY passports are REQUIRED to hold a visa when traveling to the Republic of Armenia.

Starting November 30, 2019 citizens of India with ORDINARY passports and holders of Indian travel documents can obtain entry visa at the Embassies (Consulates) of the Republic of Armenia or apply for E-VISA in advance. 

Citizens of India with ORDINARY passports are eligible to obtain single entry visa upon arrival in Armenia (on the border), only if:

1. they hold a valid residence permit of one of the following countries

  • United Arab Emirates
  • Kingdom of Bahrain
  • State of Qatar
  • State of Kuwait
  • Sultanate of Oman

2. they hold a valid residence permit or a multiple visa of one of the following countries

  • United States of America
  • United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Canada
  • Schengen State
  • Russian Federation
  • Australia
  • New Zealand
  • Republic of Korea
  • Japan

To obtain the visa in advance it is necessary to present passport, photo, fill the application form, pay a non-refundable visa application fee and present other supporting documents (air ticket, hotel reservation, residence permit or multiple visa issued by the above listed countries, invitation, medical/travel insurance, proof of sufficient funds and etc.) depending on the purpose of travel to the Republic of Armenia.

The passport needs to be valid during the whole period of stay in the Republic of Armenia.

The typical wait time for processing the visa is up to 3 working days when applying by E-VISA system. 

Full list of consular fees:

Link to the E-VISA system:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *